Annual IEEE Connecticut Conference on Industrial Electronics, Technology & Automation
(CT-IETA 2016)
October 14 - 15, 2016
Sponsored by: University of Bridgeport & IEEE
IEEE logo

Conference Chairs

Dr. Khaled Elleithy

elleithy@bridgeport.edu

Dr. Tarek Sobh

sobh@bridgeport.edu

Technical Program Committee Chair

Dr. Hassan Bajwa

hbajwa@bridgeport.edu

Registration

Dr. Omar Abuzaghleh

oabuzagh@bridgeport.edu

Web

Zakariya Qawaqneh

zqawaqne@my.bridgeport.edu

Publicity

Dr. Tarek Sobh

sobh@bridgeport.edu

Registration and Local Arrangements

Dr. Navarun Gupta

navarung@bridgeport.edu

Finance

Dr. Khaled Elleithy

elleithy@bridgeport.edu

Exhibitions and Sponsorships

Dr. Neal Lewis

lewisn@bridgeport.edu

Dr. Jani Pallis

jpallis@bridgeport.edu

Tutorials and Workshops

Dr. Xingguo Xiong

xxiong@bridgeport.edu

Poster Session

Dr. Miad Faezipour

mfaezipo@bridgeport.edu

Awards

Dr. Abdelshakour Abuzneid

abuzneid@bridgeport.edu

Dr. Tarek Sobh

sobh@bridgeport.edu

Proceedings

Dr. Sarosh Patel

saroshp@bridgeport.edu










CT-IETA provides a two days conference for presentation and discussion of the state-of the-art research on Industrial Electronics, Technology & Automation. CT-IETA 2016 will be conducted at the University of Bridgeport on October 14 - 15, 2016. The conference accepts full papers. All papers submitted to the conference are peer reviewed by at least 3 experts. All papers accepted and presented in the conference will be published in the IEEE Xplore.
camera ready instructions Poster submission Instructions

Topics

The conference will include peer reviewed papers on several topics in the following 3 tracks, including, but not limited to the following topics:

Industrial Electronics & Instrumentation: Power Electronics, High Frequency Converters, Power Converters, Intelligent Transportation, Factory Communication, Motors and Drives, Power Devices and Components, Industrial Instrumentation, Signal Processing, Mechanical Systems, etc.

Sensing & Control: Sensors Fusion, MEMS Sensors and Actuators, Advanced and Distributed Control Systems, Intelligent Control Systems (NN, FL, GA), Expert Systems, Motion Control, Machine Learning, Modeling and Simulation, Machine Vision, Image and Data Processing, etc.

Robotics & Automation: Robotics, Intelligent Systems, Factory Automation, Advances in Manufacturing System, Man Machine Interaction, Data Fusion, Process Automation, Manufacturing Information System, Industrial Applications of Multi Media, VR and Parallel systems, etc.


Important Dates

Submission Instructions

  1. Authors are required to submit the full paper. Abstracts are not accepted.
  2. Authors are requested to follow the formatting guidelines, available here (download).
  3. Submitted papers should not exceed 6 pages in length and should be submitted as a Microsoft Word document.
  4. Please create your account and submit your paper here.

CHAIRPERSONS

  • Prof. Khaled
    Prof. Khaled Elleithy

    Associate Vice President for
    Graduate Studies and Research,
    University of Bridgeport

  • tarek
    Prof. Tarek Sobh

    Senior Vice President for Graduate
    Studies & Research and Dean,
    School of Engineering